Day 1 of My Castor Oil Challenge

I first heard about the castor oil challenge when I was relaxed. I tried it then but my relaxed hair did not like the oil because it was too heavy. Since I am now natural I have decided to give it another shot because:

1. I want my TWA to grow so I can do more with it

2. I need to make my dry hair more moisturized

3. I want to jumpstart my road to healthy hair

When I got home from work I was glad to see that my Tropic Isle Living Jamaican Black Castor Oil came in. I ordered the 8oz. I am beyond excited for this challenge!

image

In case you were like me and had never heard of this challenge, here are the rules:

Challenge Levels:

Basic: Apply Castor Oil to a clean scalp 1-2 times per week.

Advance: Apply Castor Oil to a clean scalp 2-3 times per week.

Ultimate: Apply Castor Oil to your scalp 5-7 times per week. You must deep condition with 1-2 tsp of your Castor Oil mixed in your deep conditioner and/or use it to seal your ends.

Rules:

Your Castor Oil MUST be 100% Castor Oil.
If you are doing the Basic or Advance level, the Castor Oil must be applied to a clean scalp to allow better penetration so that your scalp can absorb all the nutrients from the oil.
One must report any changes, improvements, success in your hair/new growth. This will inspire others!
Please upload a photo of your hair progress after the Challenge is complete
NO OTHER GROWTH AIDS can be used while in this challenge.

So today, August 1, 2015 is my start. Let’s see how this goes!

image

Leave a comment