1 Month Natural Hairversary!!!!

Today marks 1 month since I decided to take care of my natural, big chopped hair! This has been quite the journey and I am looking forward to the months/years ahead. I am learning what my hair does and doesn’t like as well as finding a new found confidence within myself! For the most part I have received positive feedback about my hair. It’s quite funny what I hear since my natural journey. I wear the same clothes and makeup as before but now people are constantly commenting about them lol. Some think I have bought new clothes and purchased new makeup but no, it’s all the same as before. It’s just amazing with chopping off your hair can do. People start to notice things they never did before. Here is my anniversary picture:

1

Day 1 is on the left and day 30 is on the right. I can see the growth!!!