Wash Day 8/2/2015

I remember I used to HATE washing my hair but now I actually look forward to it! I went to church, out to lunch with my mom, and then back home to wash. I started off by pre pooing my hair with JBCO  (Jamaican Black Castor Oil). I misted my hair with a little water and then applied the oil to my hair and scalp. I put my plastic cap on and sat under the dryer for about 10 minutes. (I hate sitting under the dryer!)

After my pre poo I rinsed out my hair and began washing with my favorite shampoo, the Creme of Nature Argan Oil Moisturizing Shampoo. That stuff is nothing but the truth! After washing out the suds I used a t-shirt to get rid of the excess water. I then mixed up my deep conditioner: Organix Hydrating Macadamia Oil Mask, some Garnier Fructis Conditioner, Honey, and JBCO. I thought the Garnier Fructis would mask the smell of the JBCO but it didn’t! O well…

I put on my plastic cap and intended to leave the conditioner on for an hour. However, I fell asleep and woke up 2 hours later! Hahaha.

After rinsing it out my hair felt really soft. Earlier in the day I had gone to Walmart and looked around the ethnic hair care section. I saw some of my favorite shampoo (mentioned above) and decided to get more since it was really cheap. I noticed that it included a free sample of the Creme of Nature Argan Buttermilk leave in Hair Milk. I was beyond excited because I adore the Creme of Nature Argan Oil line. Surprisingly I had never heard of the stuff so I went to youtube. I saw a lot of great reviews AND I found out that Creme of Nature has a co-wash! Where the heck have I been?!?!?!?!? I didn’t see it at Walmart so I decided to check out Walgreens.com. I work there so it would be great to use my discount. However, it was not there! 😦 I really need to get my hands on both the Argan Buttermilk and Co-wash! Anywho…

While my hair was still damp I applied some of the argan buttermilk from my sample to my hair. It was really creamy and my hair seemed to like it. I followed up by massaging my scalp with JBCO and lightly trimming my ends. I then sealed my ends with the JBCO. By this time it was time for bed so I put on my plastic cap, satin bonnet, satin scarf, and 2 bandannas for the GHE (greenhouse effect).

I woke up this morning and my hair was super soft! The only thing I didn’t like is how dull my hair looked. The only thing I could think of was the argan buttermilk. I will try it again tonight to see how it does. Here was the finished look:

a

I still don’t have the confidence to rock my TWA so I threw on my wig and was out the door!