Protein, Protein, and more Protein!

My weekend was so hectic but the highlight was Sunday, my wash day. It’s been about 4 or 5 weeks since my last protein treatment and I really felt like I needed another one. I started out by using some Garnier Fructis conditioner to detangle my hair. That stuff worked wonders and I will continue to use it! After detangling I left the conditioner in my hair for about 20 mins before rinsing. I then used my Aphogee Shampoo for damaged hair and conditioned with the Creme of Nature Intense Conditioner. I have such a love/hate relationship with protein treatments. I love how strong it makes my hair feel but I hate that my hair doesn’t feel as moisturizing as normal. Anywho…

I normally make my own protein treatment but this time I just purchased one. I was so exhausted and really didn’t feel like whipping up a batch. My mom dragged me to this store with her so I went straight to the hair product section. I was looking through and I came across the Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Deep Conditioning Protein Pack:

2

I read the back of the packaging and felt that I would give it a try. After my shampoo and conditioning, I applied the protein pack to my hair. There was a lot of product in the pack. With my TWA I could have used half but I went ahead and used it all. I placed my plastic cap on and left it on for 30 mins before rinsing. After rinsing I followed it up with the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer to add some moisture to my hair.

All in all i really did enjoy this protein conditioner. What I loved most was:

  1. The amount of product in the pack.
  2. The price was ok. I’ve read that I could get it even cheaper at Walmart
  3. This treatment left my hair feeling very strong without making it feel hard. That was the reason why I stopped using the Aphogee 2 step protein treatment. It was way too harsh for my hair.

Finally I used the LOC method with my typical products. I then twisted my hair and used perm rods to make it extra curly. This morning I took out the rods and untwisted my hair and it left me with a cute, curly fro!

aaaa