Big Chopped Mama’s Hair

So my mom spent the night with me and she took off her wig to show me her damaged hair. Her hair was just like mine before I chopped it off. Her hair was so broken with really long pieces and very short pieces. I told her that my hair was in the same condition and it is possible for it to grow back.

So she told me to cut it all off. I was shocked and thought she would resist. I cut her hair as even as I could. I am no means a professional but I figured that if I could manage to cut my own hair then I could cut hers.

I cut her hair and then we shampooed, conditioned, and put in a protein treatment. My mom doesnt know anything about haircare so I schooled her on the basics. I told her to shampoo and DC each Sunday just like I do. On Wednesdays or Thursdays she will co-wash. I gave her some shampoo, conditioner, leave in conditioner, shea butter cream and coconut oil to take home. I taught her how to moisturize using the LOC method. This is what she ended up with:
image