Shea Moisture Sale!!! BOGO 50% Off!

My second job is at Walgreens and my friend in cosmetics gave me the heads up last week about this week’s sale. All Shea Moisture products are Buy 1 Get 1 50% off! Today I purchased the Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow & Restore Treatment Masque and the Superfruit Complex 10-in-1 Renewal System with Marula Oil & Biotin Hair Masque.

With my discount and the $2 off coupon I had I got both for $14.

image

Dry Hair Deep Condition 10/3/2015

Yesterday was my day to love on Lady Fro. I missed my DC last week and I really felt like I needed one. My normal DC routine involves a shampoo, condition, deep condition, air dry, twists.

Last night I really didn’t feel like shampooing my hair so I decided to DC on my dry hair. I misted my hair with a little water and then oiled my scalp with my JBCO. After that I applied my DC.

image

This was my first time using this DC so I was really excited to see how it worked. After I applied it I put on 2 plastic caps. I let it sit for about an hour and a half before rinsing. I then cowashed with my Aussie Moist conditioner. My hair felt super super soft!

I then tshirt dried my hair, moisturized and sealed, twisted my hair, and went to bed in my new satin bonnet. My hair looked so alive this morning!

image